Zak Kovach Novice Science Teacher of the Year

Zachary “Zak” Kovach accepted the “Arizona Novice Science Teacher of the Year” award from the Arizona Science Teachers Association. [Note: featured photo shows Zak with [...]

Mike Vargas Arizona Science Teacher of the Year

The Arizona Science Teachers Association (ASTA) honors four teachers each year at their fall convention.  Two honorees in 2014 are modelers. One is Michael Vargas, High School Science Teacher of [...]

David Weaver receives AAPT Homer L. Dodge Citation

David Weaver, AMTA Board Member at Large, received the Homer L. Dodge Citation for Distinguished Service to the American Association of Physics Teachers. David’s term as Member at Large on the [...]